::: Teaching Schedule : Department of Pathology
DEPARTMENT OF PATHOLOGY
THEORY SCHEDULE
MBBS IIYR 148 BATCH – JUNE 2017
DATE DAY CLASS
1.6.2017 Thursday Aplastic anaemia, PNH,Anaemia of chronic disease,
Myelophthisic anaemia 
3.6.2017 Saturday Megaloblastic anaemia
6.6.2017 Tuesday Platelet disorders,
Haemophilia
7.6.2017 Wednesday Investigations for haemolytic anaemia
8.6.2017 Thursday ARDS,Emphysema,
Chronic bronchitis
13.6.2017 Tuesday Asthma,Bronchiectasis
14.6.2017 Wednesday Chronic interstitial lung disease – Fibrosing disease
15.6.2017 Thursday Chronic interstitial lung disease – Granulomatous,Eosinophilic,
Smoking related, LCH,PAP,LIP,Diffuse pulmonary hemorrhagic syndromes
17.6.2017 Saturday Pulmonary infections
20.6.2017 Tuesday Lung tumors and Mesothelioma
21.6.2017 Wednesday Test – Chapter 8,9,10
22.6.2017 Thursday Salivary gland tumors including Odontogenic tumors
24.6.2017 Saturday GIT – Congenital anamolies, Barrett oesophagus,Oesophagitis,
Achalasia cardia, Oesophageal lacerations and tumors
27.6.2017 Tuesday Acute and chronic gastritis,
Hypertrophic gastropathies
28.6.2017 Wednesday Gastric polyps and tumors
29.6.2017 Thursday Malabsorbtion and diarrhoea

MBBS THEORY SCHEDULE FOR JULY 2017
 
DATE &
DAY
 
CLASS TOPICS
1.7.17 Sat Investigations for haemolytic anemia
4.7.17 Tues Inflammatory bowel disease
5.7.17 Wed Polyps of intestine
6.7.17 Thurs Ca. Colon and Appendix
11.7.17 Tues Mechanism of liver injury and repair, Liver failure and Cirrhosis, PHT
12.7.17Wed Viral hepatitis and Autoimmune Hepatitis
13.7.17 Thurs Alcoholic liver disease and metabolic liver disease
15.7.17 Sat Cholestatic diseases including cholangiopathies, structural anomalies of biliary tree
18.7.17 Tues Nodules and tumors of liver
19.7.17 Wed Gall bladder- congenital anomalies, gall stones, cholecystitis, carcinoma
20.7.17 Thurs Pancreatitis and neoplasms of pancreas
22.7.17   Sat Pathogenesis of glomerular injury
25.7.17 Tues Nephritic syndrome
26.7.17 Wed Test-Blood vessels and Heart
27.7.17 Thurs Nephrotic syndrome- membranous, minimal change disease and FSGS
29.7.17 Sat MPGN/ Isolated glomerular abnormalities

 

 



































TUESDAY -1.30-2.30 PM, WEDNESDAY- 2.30- 3.30 PM, THURSDAY- 3.30- 4.30 PM, SATURDAY- 1.30-2.30 PM


DEPARTMENT OF PATHOLOGY -POST GRADUATE SCHEDULE
 FOR THE MONTH OF AUGUST 2017
DATE II & III YEAR I YEAR
1.08.17   THEORY TEST
2.08.17 SLIDE TEST NORMAL HISTOLOGY SALIVARY GLANDS
3.08.17 BONE MARROW TREPHENE BIOPSY &RECENT ADVANCES -
4.08.17 III YEAR THEORY TEST -
5.08.17    
7.08.17 VESICULOBULLOUS LESIONS OF SKIN -
8.08.17 SLIDE TEST -
9.08.17 INTERESTING CASE PRESENTATION(PG) NORMAL HISTOLOGY GIT I
10.08.17   LIGHT MICROSCOPY PRESENTATION
11.08.17 THEORY TEST  II YEAR  
16.08.17 NON NEOPLASTIC COLORECTAL POLYPS  
- NORMAL HISTOLOGY GIT II
17.08.17 SLIDE TEST  
18.08.17 - NORMAL HISTOLOGY SKIN PRESENTATION
19.08.17 INTERESTING CASE PRESENTATION (PG) -
21.08.17 IHC APPROACH TO SMALL BLUE ROUND CELL TUMORS -
22.08.17 SLIDE TEST -
23.08.17 - NORMAL HISTOLOGY LIVER ,SPLEEN,LYMPH NODE
24.08.17 III YEAR THEORY TEST -
26.08.17 JOURNAL -
28.08.17 THEORY TEST II YEAR -
29.08.17  SLIDE TEST THEORY TEST
30.8.17 CYTOLOGY AND HISTOPATHOLOGY OF MESOTHELIAL LESIONS -
31.08.17 - COLLECTION OF BLOOD AND ANTICOAGULANTS
                                                                                                                     
 

Designed & Developed by

This site can be best viewed in 1024x768 screen resolution.