::Departments : Clinical : General Surgery
                                                                      DEPARTMENT OF GENERAL SURGERY

     The Department of General Surgery was established in 1969, with four surgical units, At present Department of General Surgery has six surgical units with seven professors
The Department of General Surgery provides comprehensive Surgical consultation and care in all General surgical conditions as well as many sub specialities, including laparoscopic minimally invasive surgery, Traumatology and burns, Plastic Surgery, Paediatric Surgery, Urology, Cardiothoracic Surgery and Neuro Surgery.

The Department, along with its sub-speciality consults, includes skilled surgeons renowned across the state. Attached to the Coimbatore Medical College , Coimbatore. The department stands tall for its patient care and academic training. A tertiary care centre providing excellent patient care service and performs various sophisticated surgical procedures, numbering over 7,500 major and minor elective cases, and over a thousand emergency surgeries.
Also an accomplished PG training centre, the department strives for academic excellence in the field of general surgery as well as sub-specialties many surgeons after completing their training period here. have made the department and the institution proud nationally and internationally.


             PEDIATRIC              : 800
                 PLASTIC                 : 680
                 CTS                        : 162
                 NEURO                   : 350
                 UROLOGY               : 150
                  TOTAL                   : 6702

Designed & Developed by

This site can be best viewed in 1024x768 screen resolution.